The Margot and Don Hennings pairs trophy

The most prestigeous event of the yearly NVBA sectional tournament calendar is the Margot and Don Hennings Trophy Pairs which is played as a two session event on Saturday of the annual NVBA spring sectional tournament. A trophy is awarded and the winner's names are inscribed on it. This award was established in 2018 and replaced the Poissant Pairs. This event is named in honor of Margot Hennings who served on the Unit 218 board for years in several capacities, has been the ACBL District 6 representative, and the NVBA sectional tournament chair for many, many years. Margot has also served as the Tournament Chair for four Washington DC metro area ACBL North American Bridge Championship tournaments.

Point your cursor at a name in color below to see pictures of the winners.

2023 Weizhong Bao and Hailong Ao
2020 Mark Shaw and Jay Kelkar

2019 Mark Shaw and Leo LaSota
2018 Peter Boyd & Steve Robinson